Committee Bylaws

The bylaws presented below reflect the changes proposed by the committee and approved by the Bylaws Committee, Faculty Senate, and a vote by the full faculty in Spring 2011:

Article V, § 2 (b) (16) of Faculty Administration Manual

a. Composition

Seven faculty members and one student.  No more than two members may come from any one academic department.  Non-voting ex-officio members are the Provost (or the Provost's designee), the Chief Information Officer (or the CIO's designee), and the Director of Teaching, Learning, and Technology.

b.  Duties

  1. To review annually the status of support for faculty and student use of educational technology, which includes the use of computers, audio-visual media, the Internet, and telecommunications;
  2. To consider and plan long-range academic use of educational technology for teaching and learning;
  3. To receive from the faculty, or from any school or department, recommendations or suggestions that may aid in the appropriate use of educational technology, promote efficient services, and encourage increased use of educational technology;
  4. To advise the Chief Information Officer on the allotment of funds for implementation of educational technology and on educational technology policies, projects, and planning.